Home > Hi > Uh-Oh

Uh-Oh

I can’t believe it’s been a month since I last wrote anything for the blog. My apologies to everyone! It wasn’t my intention to do so, it’s just that the new term at university has started and I’m quite busy coping with it all.

I have some good news though! On Monday evening I found out that I won two scholarships! One is from Westcast Industries Entrance Scholarship, and the other is the Laurier Brantford Toronto Award. I’ve got approximately $1700 which is all going towards my tuition. Wow, I’m so relieved to get these scholarships! I applied for them back in July/August and never got a response thinking that I didn’t win them, but the tides turn quickly.

It was a good end to January, and now it’s time that I patch up some relationships with people. There’s some animosity between myself and a select few, and hopefully I can get that fixed sometime soon. I’m also in the need of a haircut.

Again, sorry I haven’t posted in so long! Hopefully I’ll have a weekly post here started now! Thanks for dropping by, hope the New Year is going great for everyone!

  1. Adrian
    February 8, 2010 at 12:54 AM

    1700? Very nice Ahmed got to say I’m proud of you, I really need to write on the blog but of course. Adrian can’t come up with a topic to think about, Adrian’s brain is shutting down lol.

  2. February 18, 2010 at 11:47 AM

    Congratulations on receiving the scholarships! I hope you see it as confirmation that you’re on the right path. Press on.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

