Home > news > Michael Jackson Bids Farewell

Michael Jackson Bids Farewell

It is sad to hear the news of Michael Jackson, aka. the “King of Pop” to pass away today. Although we all must die one day, watching him go was particularly sad. I grew up on a little of MJ’s music, and I even tried to learn the Moonwalk because of him. He was an iconic figure in the world, one of the best and most successful entertainers in history. Even though he became quite creepy with pedophiliac acts and his horribly done operation, he will always, always be remembered.

He allegedly died of a heart attack that lead to a deep coma. His death was not the only one, as two others passed away, including Farrah Fawcet.

R.I.P. MJ. You brought us hits like “Thriller” and the most important move of all, the Moonwalk.

  1. June 26, 2009 at 6:10 PM

    A timely post Ahmed.

    The first record any of my brothers or sisters bought was Michael Jackson’s ‘Ben.’ He was older than me by just a couple of months, and his music always seemed to be in the background when I was a teenager and a young adult. When my oldest son would cry as a baby, he’d often settle if I danced around with him in my arms to the sounds of Michael Jackson’s music.

    Though he was charged with pedophilia, he was acquitted. I hope he has finally found the peace that eluded him in life.

    • June 26, 2009 at 9:49 PM

      Aww, that’s cute!
      Thanks for the comment 🙂
      I think Michael really defined “pop” as a music genre in his time. It’s not just about the music, the dance moves are also a part of it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

