Home > Hi > So Hot And Fresh

So Hot And Fresh

There’s something about a good advertisement that makes you want to watch it over and over again. Unfortunately there are not many commercials running these days that made me wish I had TiVo. But alas, as I say, if wishes were fishes, the world would be an ocean. So unless you’ve all got swimming goggles out, I’d say you change channels during commercial breaks

But I for one have always been interested in watching these commercials, because through them I realize that whether our society is going down, or have they learned some form of lesson. Either way, commercials have become to television, what disappointment has to Maple Leaf fans. We all remember good and bad ads we’ve seen on TV, including one horrible rendition of Obama to sell motor vehicles (with that slogan: “Yes we can…sell you good automobiles”). So anyways, I’m going through commercials during the break for one of my favourite movie of all time (Carlito’s Way) and I see an advertisement that I had vaguely seen the last 3 seconds of, earlier in the day. So from those few moments, I decide to watch the entire commercial and man, all I can say is: AWESUMM!!!!

I’ve always preferred Subways over other such fast-food places, but thanks to this ad, I’m convinced to at least give Quizno’s a try. Only once in my life before have I considered an ad that has made me want to actually purchase something. So, major props to Quiznos marketing-team for understanding what modern consumers with good taste, such as moi, want in a TV advertisement and for delivering a solid one.

  1. June 14, 2009 at 2:04 PM

    I think you’re just horny 🙂

  2. Casablanca
    June 16, 2009 at 12:10 AM

    hahaha
    maybe
    but an oven will keep you warmer at night than any girl 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

