Home > Poetry > Rebellion

Rebellion

I’m sick and tired of this trampling underground,
You mock me in my face and expect me to suck up your lies,
Hypocrisies you spread in order to claim that you had nothing to do with me,
But I know what resulted and even now I hate you for it,

Looking down at me everytime you don’t know anything about me,
To me you are nothing and I am much higher than you,
Hitherto you ask my enemy and traitor to reclaim the benefits,
And to repair the chains I broke off,

I refuse to be the caged animal that I once was,
For I am not your slave,
You were just one out of a million,
I hope your panic attacks lead you to release your guilt,

Not one being can carry what lies and regret you do,
As you try to feed it all onto me and use me for yourself,
Yet you have never learned from your previous lessons that I have moved on,
Mentally I am prepared although my mind speaks behind me thoughts,

There will be a time where I will remove him,
And reclaim what was once mine,
Until that day keep swallowing in the lies you feed yourself,
The world is dancing in my palm and your resistance is futile.

  1. May 18, 2009 at 8:28 AM

    Resistance is futile… sounds like the Borg.

    Your poems sure are full of emotion. Once you write the words, can you let go of the feelings? Or does the writing only incite you to feel more deeply about what you’ve just written?

    • May 19, 2009 at 5:36 PM

      I love Star Trek! Glad you caught onto that one =P
      I can easily let go of the feelings once I write them down in words. I also find that my writing is at its peak when I have emotion etched into it.
      My writing allows me to reflect upon the words and actions that allowed the words.

  2. May 20, 2009 at 8:11 AM

    Sounds like an excellent practice. I think the reflection component is key to understanding and learning about yourself and any other subject for that matter.

    I am very much into Star Trek too. My favorite is TNG. Haven’t seen the new movie yet, but am greatly looking forward to it.

    • May 26, 2009 at 9:36 PM

      I’m proud of my whole reflection part. I guess you could say I’m a philosopher out of Diderot’s ideals!
      I’m all for Captain Picard myself =D

      The new movie is actually very good.
      I liked it from a Trekkie’s point of view šŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

