Home > Hi > Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day!

Happy Mother’s Day to all! And especially to my own mother, who I would be nothing without.

I hope you all give your mother’s something to let them know how great they are! It can even be a sincere thanks or a simple hug, just to let her know she still has a purpose in your life.

I bought my mother a yellow Cymbidium Orchid Plant, which I’m glad she loved =)

It is an absolutely beautiful plant, and takes away from the extremely used traditional bouquet of flowers :p

  1. May 11, 2009 at 10:02 PM

    Why does humanity need a DAY for everythin? My sister gives my mom cards n flowers n shit yesterday n I do nothing and my mom rubs it in my face 2day tellin me all these things my sis did for her as if she favours my sis now over me or something. I still love my mom though 😛 i don’t need a special day to do stuff for her lol.
    Does that make sense amigo?

    • May 12, 2009 at 4:31 PM

      Humans love celebration =)
      It keeps a good mood within everyone by having a joyous occassion. Of course not everything can have a celebration. But Mother’s Day I think is very important, because it’s not like us kids thank our moms all the time. Or even simply tell them we love her (this goes for fathers too). Hence, I think that Mother’s Day is important because it’s one day in a year that we can tell her how special she really is to us.
      After all, our mom’s have done so much for us, that never in our lifetimes could we ever pay her back for what she’s done.
      That’s just how I see it =)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

