Home > Poetry > What Is Within Me

What Is Within Me

Look me in the eye
It’s okay if your scared, so am I
But were scared for different reasons
I’m scared of what I wont become
Your scared of what I could become
Look at me..
I won’t let myself end where I started
I won’t let myself finish where I began
I know what is within me..
Even if you can’t see it yet
Look me in the eyes
I have something more important then courage
I have patience
I will become what I know I am
Categories: Poetry Tags: , , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

