Home > news > Lockdown!

Lockdown!

OHOHOHO.

So a few hours ago, I froze my butt off outside due to an emergency lockdown at my school. Since I was outside, I was able to call a few people to find out what was going on. There were different reports from the radio and the news, such as four people had shot guns or some guy came in with a gun etc.

A bit exaggerated. So I was playing soccer with my friends halfway through the lunch period when… tun tun tun tun! The normal bell went off and I was like what, did I not DST my watch? But my watch was giving me the proper time all right. It was a real lockdown. By real… what I mean is that. Some idiot did not see a music case and think it was a rifle and then called the police for a false alarm. It’s happened a few times.

So me and my friends and other guys stopped playing and ran off away from the school. As we are supposed to do in lockdown procedure. And we just stood there for about an hour freezing to death in hail and wind. There were hockey intermural games going on, so there were tons of hockey sticks for defending and fending off attackers 😉 If there were any! All the while later, a police car rolls over and the officer gets out and gets his rifle and starts patrolling. Of course, before this he let us know including a teacher that was present, a little about what was going on. The funny part is when some of the kids saw the gun they ran a little closer to the patrolling officer just to see the gun. As if they don’t see enough on television!

So, after it ended we went back to our last class. Sigh, I wish I didn’t have to. Because all through the class I couldn’t write anything because my hands were numb and I couldn’t feel anything! Now I’m home and reading the news and it was all a hoax! An anonymous caller called about students in the school with guns. Oh man, I’m so mad. I froze my butt off for another hoax. It was a bit exciting but I’m still mad. What blasphemy!

News article on this:

http://toronto.ctv.ca/servlet/an/local/CTVNews/20090310/school_lockdown_090310/20090310/?hub=TorontoNewHome

  1. Adrian
    March 10, 2009 at 7:36 PM

    I wish I was you man, I take the attendance down and bam I’m in the counseling office and it was funny because one guy came in like 20 minutes into it. And he is like “WTF theres a lockdown” Funny thing it was Stephen I LOL’D pretty hard in my mind of course.

  2. March 11, 2009 at 11:38 PM

    Hahaha.
    That kid who pranked the cops is now going for trial 🙂

  3. sig
    March 13, 2009 at 9:57 AM

    What a moron..

    Should of made snowmen or something or just gone home :p

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

