Home > Rants > Seize The Day

Seize The Day

I’m going to be honest this week has been loaded full of shit, but you didn’t hear it from me. The irony is you actually did. This week has been like a.. well I dont know how to describe it. I am in constant pain from my ribs, right ankle, and dizzy initiating headaches. I am coming to a realization the some people listen, and some people just forget about the pain going through someone’s body. To concentrate on their own problems, but I digress. Another problem my brand new Blackberry’s (or as I like to call it the Barackberry) screen cracked on Friday. But yeah warning to people who own a Blackberry you don’t put it by you in your sleep. Could scare the living shit out of you (wasnt the problem though)

I have come to a realization that sometimes life isn’t what its cut up to be. Every one says the cure for a bad life, is killing yourself. But I now think that it’s a permenant solution to a temporary problem. Now you might be thinking just because of two things someone would think life is over, but one of my best friends basically cussed me out. Just because she wanted to date a guy who didn’t like me. Funny thing is, well actually nothing is funny about it. The media has made us think we can become rock stars, and icons just like that but people are starting to learn that all they will be is nothing and they’re very pissed off. A good quote, but completely un-rated to my cause. Well there is no cause it’s just kind of a goal.

From now on I will seize the day, by taking more oppertunities. But who knows, you don’t have to be always honest to the cause.

  1. February 23, 2009 at 8:29 AM

    You guys always have some good insights about your generation’s take on life… It is disappointing when you finally realize you won’t be a rock star, but at least you have company 🙂

    “Every one says the cure for a bad life, is killing yourself. But I now think that it’s a permanent solution to a temporary problem”.

    So true. All problems are temporary -it just doesn’t seem that way at the time.

    If you are feeling dizzy/headachy with some joint and rib pain, these may be signs of dehydration. Are you drinking enough water for your activity level? Drinking 2 full glasses of water within 5 minutes of each other might make you feel a whole lot better in as little as 1/2 hour. The ‘water cure’ doesn’t cost anything and can work wonders.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

