Home > Lyrics > Flying High

Flying High

Wake up in the morning,

You’re on cloud nine,

Had a dream last night,

That you’re flying…

You’re flying up so high,

I can’t see you now,

If I had wings of my own,

You wouldn’t fly away from my side,

x2

My side…

Your heads up n the sky,

Your dreams are hallucinations of a high,

The shops all welcome you,

The traffic halts,

Afternoon comes around,

You have a cup of coffee with that guy,

I just can’t help but watch myself die…

You’re flying up so high,

I can’t see you now,

If I had wings of my own,

You wouldn’t fly away from my side,

x2

My side…

You left me to die,

And I left you to survive,

Now I’m the one watching you on the TV screen,

It’s funny how I’m drowning and you’re the one saving me…

You’re flying…

x6

(Lighter everytime to a whisper)

You’re flying up so high,

I can’t see you now,

If I had wings of my own,

You wouldn’t fly away from my side,

My side…

(Lengthen the end)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

