Home > Hi > I forgot!

I forgot!

I forgot my dad’s birthday today. The parents were out of town and I was busy with work and studying…

And my dad even picked me up from work and I had no idea. Then later tonight I was heading to bed and my mom randomly yelled out “Today’s Dad’s birthday!” I stood there and almost burst into tears. What? A guy can’t be so upset over forgetting his own dad’s birthdaY?!

He honestly does so much for the family and to my count, has never had such a big birthday as us the kids or my mom ever had. I’m still so sad and upset that I could forget his birthday just like that.

I really need to head out tomorrow to get him something for his now belated birthday, especially an apology. My dad’s so dam humble, I wish he’d just give some kind of hint that it was his birthday!

Categories: Hi Tags: , , , , , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

