Home > Lyrics > Free Bird

Free Bird

There was a bird who had flown,
Through the trees, sky and town,
Family and friends all around her home,
She was a bird that was born free,
She was a bird that was in glee,

And I wished to catch this bird,
To play,
To sing,
But it was just too happy and free,
More than you,
More than me,
It’s just best to leave it be,

Out where the sun was bright and warm,
There is a tree as old as me,
Heavenly shade from heavy storm,
The bird lives safe in this tree,

I had built strength to climb up and see,
The view the bird had seen everyday,
As I held on tightly I was thrown astray,
I had fell as the bird flew away,
I had fell as the tears had begun to flow,

And I wished to catch this bird,
To play,
To sing,
But it was just too happy and free,
More than you,
More than me,
It’s just best to leave it be.

Categories: Lyrics Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

